Leaving On A Jet Plane

Photo merupakan dokumentasi pribadi

All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go, I’m standing here outside your door,
I hate to wake you up to say good-bye

But the dawn is breaking, it’s early morn, the taxi’s waiting He’s blowing his horn.

Already I’m so lonesome I could die.

So kiss me and smile for me, tell me that you’ll wait for me, hold me like you’ll never let me go

‘Cause I’m leaving on a jet plane, don’t know when I’ll be back again. Oh, babe, I hate to go

There’s so many times I’ve let you down, so many times I’ve played around,

I tell you now they don’t mean a thing

Every place I go I’ll think of you, every song I sing I’ll sing for you,

when I come back, I’ll bring your wedding ring.

So kiss me and smile for me, tell me that you’ll wait for me, hold me like you’ll never let me go.

‘Cause I’m leaving on a jet plane, don’t know when I’ll be back again. Oh, babe, I hate to go.

Didi.130717.Umalas.Bali

Tulisan dan photo juga diunggah di Instagram

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Desfortin berkata:

    Oo copas lirik lagu itu..lagu ku waktu kuliah sring kami nyanyikan.

    Sdh di Bali kah, Didi?

    Disukai oleh 1 orang

    1. Sudah kak des. Sampai di Bali beberapa hari yang lalu. 🙂

      Disukai oleh 1 orang

  2. teacupmind berkata:

    Chantal Kreviazuk atau yg John Denver, mbak? 😀

    Disukai oleh 1 orang

    1. John Denver!! 🙂

      Suka

Tinggalkan Balasan

